Rugby Women’s Players Award

Player of the year

Players, coaches, fans and players from other club voted. The race for the award was close Astrid and Nicole were close but the winner was Annika Magnusson!
Annika comes from Sweden and is on her second year of her Bachelor, she belongs to the original womens rugby crew when the team was created back in 2009. She developed well and became one of the teams best potentials with her incredible speed and sidesteps.
It was especially noted in the last game aganist Speed/Grenaa where CBS was one point short of victory.
Not only did she score 3 tries but she also converted all 3 conversions. Congratulations Annika, hope to have you on the team for years to come! Congratulations!

Rookie of the year

As rugby is an relatively unknown sport in Denmark, CBS praise new members who are willing to challenge themselves and learn to play this sport! We therefore honor the best rookie of 2010.
Womens winner of the Rookie award went to Nicole Brauchli-Jageneau. Nicole is an exchange student from Switzerland who showed great interest in the womens rugby team. Through determination at practice Nicole quickly developed her skills and became a formidable force. Her small size did not limit her from becoming a fierce tackler and earning the nickname “Pittbull” by some of the ruggers from the mens team.
Unfortunately we wont have her for the next season and that will be a huge loss. We hope she continues her rugby career back in Switzerland. You will be missed! Congratulations!